Data Darwinism

coderforrest

In the midst of continuing my study for HR, I have been trying to play catch up with the tech world. If I’m honest, and I really do try to be, I have always just been a consumer of technology and not a student. Being born in the mid-80’s puts me in the unique position of being raised in a world where information technologies were just beginning to be consumer-friendly by the time I was in high school. I did not have the luxury of being born in a technologically savvy generation (like my children are) and as a result, I used technology as a consumer, without ever thinking forward. Now, however, I am trying to be more forward looking and what I see is that I have a lot of catching up to do.

I was reading Gigaom’s coverage of their structure data conference today and I was absolutely…

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

